This imposing building is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful Affolantes in the region. Called a pavilion when it has the size and all the elements of a real castle, this building was built in 1887 by the widow of Prosper Hochet, secretary to the Council of State. It was bought in 1909 by another widow, the newly bereaved widow of the owner of the castle of Vaux-le-Vicomte, the sugar industrialist Alfred Sommier.
Multiple additions to the original building make each of the facades of this stunning building look different. The high brick roof houses two floors of attic space forming heavy gables (the high, triangular part of a wall, between the two sides of a roof). The balconies, verandas and half-timbering were added to the original building by Georges Lisch, a great specialist in Anglo-Norman architecture, who was the son of Juste Lisch, a renowned architect who designed the Le Havre train station in the late 19th century.
The building is located in a very large and beautiful park. After having belonged for a long time to a religious congregation, the estate has just been bought by real estate developers who will transform it into a senior residence.